BOOK YOUR PERSONAL ONLINE CONSULATION!

Testimonials

Hundreds of satisfied customers since Malaga Expat began in 2017

We are very happy clients!

We would like to thank Irena Saltmarsh for all her help with getting my husbands TIE and my Spanish residency. Irena speaks perfect English and Spanish which made life soo much easier. Irena provided us with all the information we needed, and all we really needed to do was to turn up on the assigned day with the correct paperwork. We highly reccomend and cannot thank you enough for making the whole process of moving to Spain soo much simpler. We are very happy clients 😀 😊 😄 Julie and Mark, May 2022
#76

Absolutely a 5-star service

We came across Irina 3 years ago while I was planning to move to Málaga, Spain. She has been an amazing support since and I cannot imagine what we would have done without her. Irina knows the bureaucratic procedures of Spain very well and is always prepared for any obstacles that might come along the way. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to move to Málaga and deal with complicated procedures such as padron, residencia, pareja de hecho and marriage. Absolutely a 5-star service offered by a friendly professional! Ogan, June 2022
#75

Quick, easy and affordable

Highly recommend Malaga Expat! As Americans (non Spanish speakers) purchasing property for the first time in Spain we found Malaga Expat's services easy to use, very detailed instructions, and highly necessary. We definately could not have gotten our tourist license with their help! They made it quick, easy, and affordable. Janice, June 2022
#74

One of the nicest and most helpful services

One of the nicest and most helpful services i have encountered from Spain so far. Moving from NZ in a pandemic wasn't easy but it was helped greatly by the friendly service from Irina. Simon, June 2022
#73

In one word - just "amazing"

If you want to sum it out in just one word, that would be “amazing”! We worked with Irina for almost everything we were required to do, starting with the NIE, empadronamiento and the residency card. She helped us find our dream apartment and she’s been great throughout the entire process! We literally were super relaxed because we knew Irina was taking care of matter at hand. We gladly recommend Irina and her services and we are thrilled to continue working together. Andra, June 2022
#72

Honesty and straightforward communication

I had very good experience with Irina. She was very helpful with navigating the complexities of long-term renting of an apartment in Spain (for non-Spanish resident) and explaining what steps are necessary to move forward with residency. I appreciate the honesty and straightforward communication. Thank you! I am looking forward for future cooperation. Definitely recommended! Jaromir, May 2022
#71

Would highly recommend to anyone moving to Malaga

I had an excellent experience with Malaga Expat. Irina helped me find an apartment and handled all the communication with the agent and owner, talked me through the contract, and made sure everything went smoothly. She also helped me get my NIE and set up a bank account. Throughout the process Irina was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend her services for anyone moving to Málaga. Fergus, April 2022
#70

Will always be my first point of contact

Irina is amazing. She was able to help me with something I had been stuck on for over a month. I kept getting different answers from different people and once I contacted Irina she literally had the issue solved in an hour and I was able to move on with my life. She will ALWAYS be my first point of contact from now on and I recommend she is yours too! Her knowledge of the area, the government systems, and how to get to the answer is unparalleled. Elizabeth, May 2022
#69

In command of the complicated & stressful process

I can thoroughly recommend Malaga Expat Consulting for prompt, reliable helpful and honest responses and advice in relation to applying for the Spanish Recidencia and the NIE number. Thanks to the experience and professionalism of Irina Saltmarsh we, at all times, felt she was in command of the complicated and stressful process. Patricia Williams, February 2022
#68

All services tailored made to fit our needs

We planned our relocation to Torremolinos-Malaga in December 2010 and had an online meeting with Irina in Jan 2021 to find out what we need to prepare ourselves for. Then we contacted Irina again in July 2021 to actually prepare for the documents we needed. We arrived in Torremolinos in November 2021 and already got our residency in Spain within a month, provided that I am an Australian. We have already settled in Torremolinos and enjoy our life here. We actually do not speak any Spanish. With Irina, all the procedures have been made easy. Irina is professional, extremely efficient, well-prepared, organised, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The fees involved are very transparent. She always quotes and asks for confirmation, and there is no hidden costs. All the services are tailored made to fit our needs. We are truly glad that we have used Irina’s service. Highly recommended. Joseph Fong, January 2022
#67

Organized, detail oriented and completely trustworthy

Superb service from Irina, who is organised, detailed oriented and completely trustworthy. She does what she says she will do when she says she will do it. Has worked for my whole family for the last 2 years and has been brilliant at helping us navigate all sorts of different paperwork. We are so lucky to have found her. Melanie Franklin, February 2022
#66

Incredibly professional and efficient

I would whole-heartedly recommend Irina. She helped us get our NIEs and I have never had an administrative process go so smoothly in Spain! She was incredibly professional and efficient and supported us every step of the way including making the appointments, filing in paperwork and even meeting us on the day of our appointments to explain how it would work and to make sure everything went well. I would definitely use her services again. Thanks Irina! Hannah Viner, January 2022
#65

A real life saver

Irina was a real life saver when it came to helping me transition to Spain. She is very knowledgeable about the Malaga area and the paperwork necessary to obtain residency. She was polite, kind and professional as she advocated for my transition. She also. did an excellent job of guiding me to find an area in which I could thrive. I enjoyed working with Irina and believe she at all times had my best interest at heart. January 2022, Patricia Ann Addington
#64

Very knowledgeable and clearly works for the client

I engaged Irina to help me find an apartment before I came across to Spain and with the aid of WhatsApp video she was able to visit and show me the ones I had selected, in addition gave me her opinion on the various properties and once I had selected one, looked at the rental agreement to ensure it was suitable and that I was not going to have any issues legally. The statement on her web page “I work only for you” is clearly evident. In addition Irina assisted me in getting my Padron, TIE and Bank account. She made the appointments and joined me for the appointments. Literally held my hand all through the processes. It is clear that Irina is very knowledgeable of Spanish bureaucracy and explains the processes very clearly. Contrary to the Spanish way Irina is always on time, answers questions in a timely manner and was a real pleasure to have worked with. I would thoroughly recommend Irina from Malaga Expat Consulting and I will / would definitely use her brilliant services in the future. James Stubbs, July 2021
#63

Always thorough and efficient, doing her best for the client

Irina is a true professional and I will definitely turn to her for help also in the future. Initially, when we started apartment hunting from Madrid, unable to travel to Málaga ourselves to look at apartments due to Covid restrictions, I was very hesitant about relying on someone who was a virtual stranger. During our nearly two-month apartment search, however, I came to appreciate Irina’s advice and insights regarding apartments, landlords, agencies, contracts, and various areas around the apartments. Always thorough and efficient, doing her very best for her client, I can wholeheartedly recommend Irina and Malaga Expat Consulting. Susanna Hokkanen, July 2021
#62

Amazing throughout

Irina is one of the most professional person we have worked with so far and we are very happy we have found her to help with our relocation! Her constant updates, flawless communication, much needed guidance and inputs made our collaboration excellent and extremely smooth. She made what seemed like a very difficult situation into a success and with her help we were able to rent an apartment without us being physically present in Spain. Irina has been amazing throughout the entire process! Thank you so much! Emil and Andra, June 2021
#61

Great Service and Great Value for Money

Irina is a really helpful and extremely knowledgeable in Spanish bureaucracy and documentation. She helped me to untangle my Spanish driving licence issue and did the application paperwork for me. She then gave me full detailed instructions on how to finalise it myself at DGT trafico. All done with no issues whatsoever. Great service and great value for money. Highly recommended. Adrian Mark, Estepona, June 2021
#60

Efficient, Helpful and Knowledgeable

Irina has been so efficient, helpful, knowledgeable, replies quickly which is a big relief. Irina filed 2 Spanish residency applications for me when the first was messed up by Spanish immigration, and due to this I was successful. Irina helped me open a Spanish bank account super fast, as well as assist with my Spanish drivers license. I’m so grateful my other friends, who also used Irina, recommended her to me, which I can do to anyone without a doubt! Mariuss Claassens, May 2021, Malaga
#59

Excellent Service

Irina recently assisted us in changing the address for our TIEs, driving licenses and vehicle documentation. She speaks fluent English. The service we received was excellent; Irina was friendly and knowledgeable and explained each part of the process. We would definitely recommend her services. Lee Blackwell, Malaga, May 2021
#58

You will hardly find a more professional person

I recommend Malaga Expat Consulting to everyone dealing with NIE, residencia and etc. You will hardly find a more professional person than Irina on Costa del Sol. We got our residence cards without a tiny problem. All instructions and the list of the documents were super clear, Irina managed our appointments and arrived to the police office sharp on time. Pavel Kovalenko, Alhaurin de la Torre, May 2021
#57

Extremely Knowledgeable and Very Helpful

Many thanks to Irina for her help in exchanging my UK driving license; she's extremely knowledgeable, very helpful and her fees are more than reasonable. I'd absolutely recommend Malaga Expat Consulting, and wouldn't hesitate in using the service again. Lisa Sanders, Ronda, May 2021
#56

Extremely Efficient and Highly Recommended

Irina (Malaga Expat Consulting) took care of everything from start to finish! Extremely efficient and made the process of getting my residency as easy as possible. Highly recommend! I've been telling everyone wanting to move to Spain about her! Thanks so much Irina! Keilly Foster, Mijas, May 2021
#55

Nothing Was Too Much Trouble

I would like to thank Irina at Malaga Expats Consulting for helping my husband and I to get our ITE I would highly recommend their services very professional....nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely use them again should we need too in the future Thank you once again. Denise Blackadder, Alhaurin el Grande, April 2021
#54

Excellent Service All Round

We moved to spain in October 2020 with only 2.5 months before the end of the Brexit withdrawal agreement. Irina managed our expectations, clearly explained the process and made sure our residency application was submitted and approved with time to spare. Excellent service all round and would not hesitate to recommend. Jamie Lee, Marbella, February 2021
#53

Quick, Easy And Reasonably Priced

Irina really helped me with getting all my official documentation and registrations; Residencia, Padron etc. Irina took all the stress out of the situation for me. She really couldn't have made the whole process any easier, and took far less time than I thought it would. Quick, easy and reasonably priced for all the work she did! Would highly recommend. Andrew Rogers June 2021, Malaga
#52

A real life hero!

We couldn't have asked for better help than Irina. She turned a daunting process into an exciting one. She went well beyond our expectations to help us and made everything so easy. She answered all our questions, helped us to understand things we couldn't and made us feel supported and confident. She is a real life hero and we are eternally grateful to her! Thank you Irina!! Samuel and Zahrah, Casarabonela 06.03.2021
#51

Very Impressed!

My wife Claire and I engaged Irina to process our Spanish Residency before the Brexit deadline. We were quite late in the piece and so appreciated Irina´s expediency and professionalism. She did a fantastic job in not only processing the residency, but her attention to detail, clear and consistent communication and willingness to work with us consultatively was second to none. We would both have no hesitation in engaging her again and would thoroughly recommend her to anyone who require these type of services. Very impressed! Sean Miller, Malaga, 21.02.2021
#50

Saved Me Endless Hours and Frustrations

I could not wish for a better service. Irina has saved me endless hours and frustrations. I had my NIE the week after arriving, and then bank account, padrón, residency, and more. Irina can also provide quick advice on almost everything, as she knows the city and formalities well. Highly recommended if you do not have unlimited amount of time yourself. Jan Tellefsen, Malaga, 17.02.2021
#49

Brilliant Throughout

We are really pleased we used Malaga Expat Consulting to help us with our padron/residency/TIE application. Irina has been brilliant throughout. She is extremely knowledgeable, reliable, thorough and efficient and she is very responsive in her communications. She has taken all the stress out of the process for us and we are very pleased to highly recommend her. Angie & Tony, Malaga, 16.02.2021
#48

Did not disappoint

I reached out to Irina to help me getting my residencia. I had previously tried getting it myself but was always missing something and got sent away. I decided that it would be better to seek help from a pro. And Irina did not disappoint! She got an appointment for me straight away in Fuengirola (which is nearly impossible at the moment!!) And sorted out all the papers for me. I finally have my residencia and couldn't be happier! thank you so much Irina. Charlotte 21.01.2021
#47

Thorough, Helpful And Pre-empted any problems

I highly recommend Irina. She helped me with my TIE application and was fantastic. The application was scary to me and Irina was very thorough, helpful and preempted any problems that may arise. I have already passed her details to my friends who hope to make the application in the near future. Paul 30.01.2021
#46

The Impossible Made Possible

We moved to Spain in the middle of the pandemic with very little time to apply and secure our residency. Irina made the impossible possible. We started our application from the UK under the expert guidance of Irina. Irina is always available for support, extremely professional and very meticulous in her approach. I can only recommend Irina highly to anyone who does not know where to start. We could not have done it without Irina. thank you Irina, you are a star! Fabian, Torremolinos, 30.01.2021
#45

The Best Recommendation We Have Ever Had

One of the professionals helping us to resettle in Spain recommended Irina to support us with our residency application. This was the best recommendation we have ever had both in terms of money saved and stress reduction. Irina managed to arrange NIE appointments in a timely way for our house purchase after we had been let down. This meant that we did not have to waste money on a rental property and were able to proceed with our residency applications more quickly, in the face of a looming Brexit deadline. She has also helped us to exchange our driving licences. Throughout she has communicated in a clear and professional way so that we have known exactly what we needed to do when dealing with the Spanish authorities. She has also been very patient and responsive when answering our questions. We have also been impressed by her up-to-date knowledge of legislation and administrative processes. Above all Irina is reliable. If she says it will be done, it is. Add to this the benefit of dealing with a genuinely nice person and you have a service which you can wholeheartedly recommend to others; which we have done. Ann and Alan, January 2021
#44

Incredibly efficient and excellent at replying speedily

Irina helped us with our residency applications. She was incredibly efficient and excellent at replying speedily to our many enquiries. She was also very good at keeping abreast of all the ever-shifting requirements of the process. I do not know how we would have navigated our way through without her clear and well- informed help. I would not hesitate to use Irina’s services again. Stephen Wainde, 10.01.2021 Torrox
#43

Able to sort out any problems that arise!

We cannot recommend Irina more highly. She is efficient, courteous, and is able to sort out any problems that arise. We highly recommend her services for padrón, residencia, etc! Ben and Senga May, 25.09.2020 Alhaurin el Grande
#42

So on the ball and proactive!

Irina just helped my wife and I swap our residencia to the TIE card. I was more than impressed with her professionalism, efficiency and helpfulness. I would recommend her without hesitation. I have lived in Spain for over 15 years and I have rarely found anyone so on the ball and proactive. James Simpson, 26.09.2020 Benalmadena
#41

"Don't stop till it's done" attitude

Irina has just fitted the last piece of the jigsaw into my seemingly never ending stream of paperwork. Persistence and determination are definitely positive attributes she brings to her clients. Along with her 'don't stop till it's done' attitude. Paula Denman, 10.10.2020, Coin
#40

So Patient and Helpful

Irina is so patient and helpful and assisted me with about a million questions and everything I applied for was accepted. Really great service, thank you! Jessica White 01.10.2020, Marbella
#39

Will never use anyone else

Irina has been an absolute god send helping us with our documentation and appointments. Irina is trustworthy, reliable, friendly and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using her services. We will never go anywhere else if we need anything else doing. Thank you. Martyn Heath, 05.10.2020
#38

Would definitely use again!

With her professional acumen and excellent service, Irina has helped us sort out our paperwork amidst COVID. Needless to say, without her we would have been absolutely lost. I highly recommend Malaga Expat Consulting - would definitely use again. Thank you very much Irina! Sabrina Orabona, Nalaga, 30.06.2020
#37

Very Good Value For Money

We would definitely recommend Irina from Malaga Expat Consulting. Efficient and friendly service and advice which takes all the pain and stress out of administrative processes here. Very good value for money. Chris Linney, Malaga, 06.08.2020
#36

Forever Grateful

I contacted Irina to help me get my residency in Spain, but she assisted in SO much more - and I am forever grateful for that. Her communication was fast, friendly, and punctual, and I was informed about every step along the way with all my questions answered - and boy, I had a lot of those! For my appointment at the police station we met up with her bringing all the paperwork, and even though she couldn't accompany me inside - the COVID situation -, she was waiting for me outside in case I needed translation by phone. I would most definitely recommend Malaga Expat Consulting. Thank you! Dora Izsaki, Malaga, 14.08.2020
#35

Quietly Efficient, Totally Professional and Friendly

Irina has just successfully assisted us in completing our TIE. Quietly efficient, totally professional and friendly. A must have point of reference for anyone wishing to complete this procedure. Thank you Irina. Julie and Geoff Turnbull, Fuengirola, 26.08.2020
#34

Minimum Stress and Very Reasonable Rates

Irina Saltmarsh prepared the paperwork for our T.I.E. applications and submitted them to the immigration department, booked our appointments, met us at the police station, and waited while our paperwork was processed. Irina was very professional, everything was done very quickly with minimum stress for us, and at very reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend Malaga Expat Consulting for the booking of appointments and the submitting of any T.I.E. applications. David Grant, Benalmadena 01.09.2020
#33

Professional, Patient and Efficient

Our first contact with Irina was on 22 July on the recommendation of a neighbour. As of 2 September we have received our residency documents from the Immigration Office, been to the Police Station for finger prints etc. for our TIEs, which we collect in four weeks time. Oh, we’ve also had our medicals and got our traffico appointments booked for later this month. None of this could have been achieved in such a short space of time ( we only arrived in Spain on 13 July) without Irina’s assistance. A very professional , patient lady who even gave up her time on a weekend to ensure we got papers signed and submitted as quickly as possible. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. Kim and Rae Mills, 03.09.2020
#32

Excellent!

Irina is excellent!! Professional and friendly, super quick and a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for making the process so smooth and easy for myself and my daughter! Amber Hunt, June 2020
#31

Service provided led to a net saving of money and time!

Irina reviewed my documents and forms ahead of an appointment to establish residency in Spain. She made changes that ensured my application was approved -- the kind of changes only someone with experience and insight into the Spanish bureaucracy would have been able to make. I then asked her to help with my young son's application, and she also proved valuable in that application. I prefer to do a lot of research, rely on friends and my own resourcefulness, rather than spend money. The service provided by Irina led to a net savings of money and time for me, so I recommend her. Sarah Spikes, June 2020
#30

Trust The Professional! Avoid making own mistakes!

Many thanks to a wonderful IRINA for her help, support and professionalism! Many of you might know how difficult is to get your UK driving license changed into Spanish one at the times of Brexit. Local DGT is overloaded with requests, the waiting list is huge!! I had to wait for my new license for nearly a year! Without IRINA it will be impossible! Through all this time I was getting her regular updates after her monthly visits to DHT office. And finally I’VE GOT IT!!! People! Do not waste your time trying to sort everything out yourself. TRUST THE PROFESSIONAL TO AVOID THE MISTAKES! IRINA is definitely the one!!! Many thanks! Gina Gil, January 2020
#29

Straight Forward, Easy and Quick

Thank you Irina for helping me with the exchange of my driving licence. I had been dreading getting it done as my experience sorting out my residency elsewhere wasn’t the best. For sure they are very different requirements but Irina made the process so straight forward, easy and quick. I was so impressed with her and the service she provides. I will definitely use her again for any future requirements and recommend her to anyone who needs assistance with items like this. Doné Schreiber, Coin 27.12.2019
#28

Above and Beyond

We are so lucky to have found Irina. She has helped us with a bank account,finding a property, healthcare, Residency, and next will be the Padron and driving license. Irina is a thoroughly professional lady and we couldn't have done this without her, in fact she has gone above and beyond what we would have expected of her. Communication has been outstanding. We would have no hesitation recommending her. Jackie Thomas and Neil Grant 05.12.2019
#27

Five Star Service

Irina is a very professional lady, she helped us with our residencia, and healthcare. The service she provides is 5 star, she communicates with you every step of the way, she is very knowledgeable with current requirements regarding paperwork. I would highly recommend Irina. She certainly took all the strain away from what could have been a stressful time for my husband and I. Joan Shimmin 13.09.2019
#26

Friendly, Positive and Professional

I came across Irina's assistance while I was researching about settling down in Málaga and I am so happy that I found her. She is a very friendly, positive and professional person who helped me with the very complicated processes of padron, pareja de hecho and residency. Everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to her assistance and now I am already working in Spain and settling down in a much shorter time than expected. I would recommend her to everyone who is looking for assistance about Málaga's formalities, she is the best! Ogan Cihan Ocal, 12.08.2019
#25

Organisation, Experience and Infinite Patience

I found Malaga Expat Consulting through an online search. When I came across the MEC website I felt I'd found what I was looking for. What I didn't understand until later was just how much Irina's organisation, experience and infinite patience would help me in my transition to living in Málaga. In the 3 months I have known Irina she has facilitated my residence permit; supported me though changing my driving licence; arranged for an introduction to an accountant; met with me to register at my local townhall and again for my local doctor; gave advice when I was unsure about areas to live in; checked my rental contract... and she has done much of this twice as I changed my address within a few weeks of arriving. I am someone with a beginner's level of Spanish, an aversion to forms and a tendency to procrasinate when faced with administrative tasks. Quite simply, Malaga Expat Consulting has enabled me to enjoy the experience of moving to a new country and to feel safe that the foundations for my new life are in place. Caroline Gunston, Malaga, 27.06.2019
#24

Outstanding Standard

Where do I begin? Without this wonderful lady we would not have achieved my dream. Irina is a blessing and in a short space of time she got us a bank account, driving licence and residential visa. The people at Torre del Mar did not know what they were doing!! Irina put them right and we got our visa. For the money Irina charges the standard of detail, efficiency and calming of nerves is outstanding. If we need anything Irina will be the first person we contact. A Shooter 25.03.2019
#23

Very Stress Relieving

Highly recommend Malaga Expat Consulting! Irina helped me save so much time on my move to Spain. She is well informed, responsive, and makes sure things go as smoothly as they can. If I hadn't had her help, I'd probably still be wondering exactly what to do and how. Even after having read up on how to proceed with paperwork online, it is not always clear, and there are many little steps and details to get right. With the help of this consultancy you can get things done right and no time is lost in the process. Very stress relieving :) Thank you very much for your help!! Iris Apostolescu 06.03.219
#22

Upfront, Honest and Genuine

I cannot recommend Irina highly enough. Irina gave us all the facts & figures and gave us the time and space to make our own decision whether to proceed with our residency application.Once we decided to apply for residency Irina guided us every step of the way & was so prompt and efficient in answering all our queries. Upfront, honest and genuine. Thank you so much we quite literally couldn’t have done it without you. Jane Gardner 02.01.2019
#21

Residency in just under 2 weeks

In just under 2 weeks with the expertise of Irina we got our residency. We had most of the necessary paperwork but she did all the final preparations, made the appointment and made everything run smoothly. Can’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you Irina. Jackie and Alex Watson 05.12.2018
#20

Brilliant In Dealing With Us

Malaga Expat Consulting Highly Recommended ***** If you are looking for assistance with building licences for your property in Spain then look no further than here. Irina was brilliant in dealing with us. Even though we have still to meet she handled all our paperwork and dealings with the council and police in an extremely efficient and professional manner. Trustworthy, Polite, Helpful couldn't have done without her. Thank You... Alan Mackay 26.11.2018
#19

Precise, Consistent and Trustworthy

I would highly recommend Expat Consulting. Irina is very precise, consistent and trustworthy lady who helped us to get the children in school, also with residency. She is very easy to communicate with and by her side the paperwork and everything else were done very quickly. We had some situations where i almost felt hopeless but Irina resolved all problems. Also she gave us a good advice on lots of different things. Irina does her work professionally and i have to mention that she has a very pleasant character and i really enjoyed our conversations. Thank you! Marilen Puusep 01.11.2018
#18

Easy and Pleasant Transition

I've had the pleasure to get to know Irina recently when I used her services at Malaga Expat upon my arrival in Spain. I can safely say without any doubt, that Irina has made my first couple of months as easy a transition as possible, because without her services I most certainly would have struggled. Not only is Irina extremely knowledgeable about the Spanish system with what needs to be done, including where and when, but she has also been on hand throughout the whole process, making the appointments and just giving me a time and date to attend, which is perfect for me due to how busy I am. She is in my opinion, honest and trustworthy, which to me is one of the most important factors when moving to another country as you want to ensure the information you are given is true. A business like Malaga Expat is built on trust and Irina certainly does not let her business down. Irina is also very personable with her clients, I felt at ease and in capable hands from the moment we met and I knew I had made the right decision entrusting her with getting me through the Spanish bureaucracy in a timely fashion and without any issues whatsoever. Irina has been incredibly kind and polite, considerate of my needs and very hardworking from day one, often going above and beyond to help or give me advice. I honestly can't thank her enough as within just 2 months of my arrival, I have absolutely everything sorted for my new life in Spain! I will certainly be calling upon her expertise again in the future when needed, because I know she won't let me down! Martyn Taylor, 04.09.2018 Benalmadena
#17

Exceeded our expectation

When we decided to apply for Residencia and consider alternative healthcare in Spain, we took some time to look through various services and decide where to seek help. There are lots of larger companies/solicitors who are, on the surface, eager to help you. In Spain, unless you are very comfortable with the language and the governmental administration, you definitely need guidance! We decided to ask Irina to assist us because she had clearly helped others, she has been through the process herself and as a small business we hoped we might get a slightly more personalised service. Irina has exceeded that expectation. She is professional, dedicated, friendly and knowledgeable. Just about everything you want in someone who is assisting you in a new and complex journey. Her empathy and understanding has converted some aspects of what would have been a confusing and stressful exercise, into just a few logical discussions and decisions. When we experienced difficulties and barriers, through personal circumstances, she has thought laterally, researched where necessary, and provided an objective, informed and common sense approach as to how to resolve problems and enable us to make the decisions that are right for us. We cannot thank her enough for her support and friendship. She is also excellent value for money and we shall continue to use Irina to act as a critical friend and provide advice into the future. Pamela and David Nice 30.07.2018
#16

Can't give enough praise...A Godsend!

I was recommended not only by one person but by three separate people of varying nationalities who could never have known each other in various locations, so her reputation lives up to the reports on here. I have and am still using Irina for my bank account and NIE and residency along with my daughters, and will continue using for my drivers licence and when I need to sort my cars also I will be using as she makes the whole thing so easy at a time which is so stressful already. All we have had to do is turn up and sign pretty much as irina takes care of everything else. She's prompt to the point where she chases you to get things done and wrapped up quickly so you can get on with the rest of your things. I can't give enough praise and she is like a best friend and angel rolled into one. Irina has even helped with things that are totally not in her job role when I've needed an emergency plumber, angel Irina to the rescue! When I've needed advice (as there's so much conflicting information out there from people) on car importing and licences and lots more things, she's there guiding me the right way. I trust what Irina tells me completely against all the other gossip and sites. I have already recommended her to three more people whom I'm hoping will use when their time is right also. A godsend!! Kelly Morgan 23.07.2018, Coin
#15

Highly Efficient And Reliable

Moving to a foreign land can be bewildering. Complying with aspects of required legislation, from securing property rental agreements, NIE application, residency, opening of a local bank account, arranging utility services, landline installation, a mobile phone service provider, medical insurance to name a few. All to be achieved without an understanding of the local tongue and surrounding areas.Navigating to the right place, at the right time to attend appointments when applications require you to attend in person can also be challenging.I was recommended to the services of Malaga Expat Consulting by a local based estate agency. I found Irina to be highly efficient and reliable. I could not be more grateful to her for her consideration towards me, her understanding, skills and good humour. I shall continue to sing her praises. Michael Edwards, 18.04.2018
#14

I hardly had to do a thing...

I was recommended by a friend to Malaga Expat Consulting and from the very start I was made to feel very comfortable. The professionalism gave me the confident that I'd chosen the right company, and I decided to use the consulting for a number of different things that I required. Everything was prepared for my husband and myself and I hardly had to do a thing as all the work and stress was taken out of what could have been a difficult process. Irina took me through all stages step by step with plenty of advice along the way. I couldn't recommend the service highly enough and if I require anything else in the future I won't hesitate to use them again. Shaina Jan Myers, 11.04.2018
#13

Would recommend in a heart beat!

Wow!! Just wow! Irina is a god send! She took care of everything for me and made what would be an super stressful process so easy! She filled in all the paper work, booked all appointments and simply told where to be and what time to be there. She held my hand the entire way and I thank my lucky stars she was on hand! Would recommend in a heart beat!!! James Stonhill, 07.04.2018
#12

Everything sorted by the morning after arrival

Irina helped us get our NIE, SS and bank accounts set up. She took the stress out of absolutely everything, was so professional and friendly and had pretty much everything sorted by the morning after arrival, all we had to do was turn up and she did everything else for us (I really don’t think we would have managed without her). She also helped us find jobs by sending us job posts everyday when she seen them, which she only did out of kindness! We honestly can’t recommend or thank her enough, and hope to use her services again when going for residencie! Steff Kloe Duncan, 04.04.2018
#11

Easier and stress free move to Spain

We contacted Irina before we moved to Spain. She was very helpful from the start supplying great information and things we never would have thought of. Truly it is wonderful to have someone who knows all the ins-and-outs of the local bureaucracy and how to get things done faster and easier. Someone who "knows people". From opening a local bank account, locating and purchasing an apartment, and arranging for residency Irina has saved us countless hours and undoubtedly a lot of frustration trying to learn everything she already knows. We can highly recommend her service. Thanks Irina, for making our move to Spain much easier and stress-free than it could have been! We appreciate you so much! Anthony and Irina Javoric, 03.04.2018
#10

Excellent Experience

My first experience was excellent. Professional helpful and friendly service. All necessary information given prior to going to Spanish offices and all paperwork dealt with quickly and efficiently. Irina is a lovely lady who seems to know her job and reasonably priced. I would..and will recommend to my friends in the future. Lynne Curtis, 22.02.2018
#9

Thank Goodness!

Thank goodness we found Irina, we are extremely grateful for all her help, we are from England and do not speak Spanish, we needed to get a Certificate of Residencia and NIE numbers, we contacted Irina through the local Euro Weekly paper, she was fantastic, we met with her and then didn't have to worry about anything as she dealt with everything, all we had to do was meet her at our appointment time. We would highly recommend her and will be using her in the future. Gerry and Sue Read, 16.02.2018
#8

Advice and Knowledge Second To None

Irina is fantastic and very helpful from the start and we couldn't of done any of this without her. She sorted out all of our NIE'S and residencias and her advice and knowledge is second to none. there was 8 of us who moved to Spain and she has talked us through step by step arranging everything taking the worry and stress out of everything and we cannot thank her enough, we highly recommend Irina's services and we have not only found a fantastic professional lady but also someone with whom we now look upon as a friend. Thank you Irina xxx Kelly Smith 28.11.2017 Alhaurin de la Torre
#7

Friendly yet Professional

As an expat who recently needed advice and help including driving license renewal and residencia, health and empadronamiento certificates, I rang Malaga Expat Consulting and spoke to Irina Saltmarsh. I was immediately impressed by her friendly yet professional manner and in a very short time all these matters had been dealt with. As a very satisfied client I have no hesitation in recommending her services. John Leslie Bewley, Marbella, 19.11.2017
#6

Thoroughly Recommended

Having used the professional advise and assistance provided by Irina Saltmash of Malaga Expat Consulting to obtain our permanent Residencia, Health care and Driving license exchange, we are very pleased with Irina for organising the documentation and attending meetings with the National Police and Social Security offices, Thoroughly recommend the services of Malaga Expat Consulting. Tina and Spencer Marchant Alhaurin de la Torre, 06.11.2017
#5

Outstanding Service

Absolutely outstanding service. We employed the services for NIE, social security and residency. Extremely efficient, very professional and informative. I would not hesitate to employ again. I highly recommend this company. Debbie Gray 27.10.2017
#4

Quick and Efficient

After a few abortive attempts by ourselves, to obtain our residents paperwork, Irina sorted everything out quickly and efficiently, also helping us register for health care. She is charming and professional, highly recommended. Alan Holtham 12.07.2017
#3

Pleasure To Deal With

Finding Malaga Expat Consulting was really a dream come true! Being able to outsource work like getting our NIE and finding accommodation significantly reduced our stress levels and made our introduction to Malaga so smooth and enjoyable. Irina is a pleasure to deal with - highly efficient, always on top of things, very proactive and a lovely person to boot :-) I will continue to use her services. Dee Hutchinson 15.05.2017
#2

Excellent Service

I can't recommend Malaga Expat Consulting highly enough.I employed their services to register me with Social Security, to register me with a doctor, to change ownership of a car and to change my driving license. Everything was carried out quickly efficiently and in a very friendly manner. Most importantly it was done correctly and at a very competitive price. Irina is lovely to work with she is very friendly and professional and I was completely at ease knowing that all my paperwork was in her capable hands.Thank you very much Irina and i will certainly be using your services again in the future. Amanda Taggart 25.04.2017
#1
Relocation packages ⟶